Featured Employee: Cory Dingels

START DATE: June 14, 2002

CORY IS RESPONSIBLE for the planning, development and execution of E Group’s online programs. As the head of the IT department, Cory has his hands in all of our websites!

Q: What is the greatest thing about working at E Group?

A: “I enjoy seeing programs evolve from an idea into integrated and critical components of our clients’ businesses. And the refrigerator that magically has Friday afternoon beverages in it.”

Q: Do you count sheep before you fall asleep?

A: “If I did, I wouldn’t get past 3 before I would be sleeping.”

Q: How did you meet your wife?

A: “We were both high jumpers on the track team at St. Olaf, but didn’t interact much. She claims to have liked me back then, but unfortunately she didn’t talk to me. Eventually, after we both graduated, we saw each other at a party and started visiting. We started with a few dates and kept finding out about more and more shared interests. After about 15 months of enjoying every minute I spent with her, I proposed.”

Q: Do you enjoy walking your dog, or does he enjoy walking you?

A: “We walk well together. I’m lucky to have a very well behaved dog. What I enjoy most is watching him sprint. He’s a greyhound and retired 2+ years ago, but he still enjoys opening it up once in a while. My back yard has turned into a dirt track, but it’s worth it to watch him run.”

Q: Grilling, home cooked meal, dining out, or McDonalds?

A: “My wife and I live on cereal – sometimes three meals a day. When I have more time, I enjoy grilling or making something at home. But if I could choose anything to eat for the rest of my life it would be between the food at the St. Olaf cafeteria and my mom’s home cooking.”

Q: What is one thing that most people would be surprised to learn about you?

A: “I played the piano and organ every weekend in church growing up for about 7 years, and I’ve played at over 20 weddings. I grew up on a dairy farm in Southern Minnesota and still enjoy helping out my family every fall.”

Leave a Reply

